Award Nomination

I would like to offer my thanks to Mozer G, the creator of the blog Hasidic, for nominating me for the Sunshine Blogger Award. Mozer is one of the most inspiring bloggers I’ve ever come across, and I feel honoured to be nominated by him! Here are the rules for the award. I’m not very good at things like this, so I apologise if I miss a step!

Thank the person(s) who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award.
Write them 11 new questions.
List the rules.
Display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your post and/or on your blog

Firstly, here are my answers to the 11 fascinating questions which Mozer wrote;

If you can become any creature, what would you choose to be?

A human. I believe Hashem created me this way for a reason, and I wouldn’t want to change that.

If you can choose to live in any time and place; Where? When? Why?

Here and now; London in 2017. I love living in this city because all of my friends and most of my family live here, and because I’m familiar with it. I’d never want to live anywhere else.

If you need to give up on a shower or coffee in the morning which would you choose to keep?

Coffee.

What do you do for fun?

I’m not entirely sure. I enjoy reading religious texts, and writing of course, but I don’t really do those things ‘for fun’. I guess I’d have to say spending time with friends.

What drives you to blog?

Habit. Initially, I began blogging because I had a lot to say, and I loved reading and writing. Now, I do it because not writing is unthinkably horrible.

What is your dream profession?

Something highly paid which involves very little work. Or on the opposite end of the spectrum, I’d like to work dor/with Chabad (though not as a shlucha), and probably get paid little for doing a lot.

Would you live in the house you grew up forever?

Yes, yes, and yes again. I’d give anything to live here forever. Well, not quite anything.

Movie or Book?

Book. I don’t actually watch movies anymore, much as I loved them, because I am strictly religious and don’t watch secular films.

Snow or rain?

I would once have said snow. Now I’ll say rain. Less disruptive.

Do you like meeting new people, or do you dread it?

I’m honestly not sure. But I think that nowadays, I dread it. I have no energy, and I just want to be with the people I like and trust.

What would you want your children to be when they grow up?

Right now, I don’t want children. But it would sound a little insensitive if I said ‘nonexistent’, wouldn’t it?

Now I have to nominate eleven bloggers to receive this award…

  1. Jewish Books Are Awesome
  2. Vika Herbs
  3. The Bellezza Corner
  4. Coming Out Of The Exodus
  5. Kool Kosher Kitchen
  6. Cooking For The Time Challenged
  7. Confessions Of A Baal Teshuva
  8. Hasidic
  9. Beauty Beyond Bones
  10. Cooking Without Limits
  11. Safek

…And think of eleven questions to ask them.

  1. What is your favourite book?
  2. What about your favourite recipe?
  3. Do you like travelling?
  4. Is prayer important to you?
  5. What is your favourite place in the whole world?
  6. What’s your favourite way to spend friday night?
  7. Would you rather it was always winter, or always summer?
  8. Why do you enjoy writing?
  9. Are you proud of your blog?
  10. Do you prefer emails or telephone calls?
  11. Would you rather read, or write?
  12. What is your favourite memory?

Please don’t feel pressured to answer if you don’t want to, though I would love to see your answers! And finally, here’s the photo of the Sunshine Blogger Award.

download.jpg

5 thoughts on “Award Nomination

Leave a Reply

