Gut Voch!

I like to set goals for myself at the start of each week.

After shabbes, I feel not only refreshed but motivated to better myself. It’s not only the Holy nature of the day which leads me to feel this way, I don’t think. It’s also a case of the people I spend it with; pious people who work their hardest to infuse kedushah into their everyday lives. And so, I begin each week with reflecting upon what exactly I want to achieve. And this week, I want to work on thankfulness.

Over the coming week, there are, BezH, many simchos in my family. And simchos mean cooking. Preparing. Shopping. Mostly, I was worried about my budget. As I wrote shopping lists last night, I dwelled upon my financial status and actually came close to cursing the number of simchos in such a short time frame! When I realised this, I was horrified. A few hours of cooking, and a slightly lighter wallet- what a small price to pay for this amazing brocha!

This episode made me realise I need to be more thankful for all the wonderful things and people in my life. And this week, I want to be thankful for all the simchos.

2 thoughts on “Gut Voch!

  1. Gratitude is always a wonderful place to start. I try to keep a daily gratitude journal to remind me of how much I have to be thankful for. It always helps me focus more on the positive! We’re all so blessed in our own ways. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

