Gut Voch! (Chanukah preperations)

I hope everyone enjoyed a refreshing and enlightening shabbes. I, for one, had a really great time, enjoying both a synagogue service at a new shul, and some time at my amazing Chabad house. I haven’t had a shabbes this fulfilling in ages, and I hope that the week ahead is just as good. This week, I want to make a start with my Chanukah preperations. I don’t think I’ll be doing anything major for Chanukah this year, because my family aren’t observant, and the first night of Chanukah falls on December 24th, but I still have cards to make, buy and send, gifts to choose, and recipes to research. What are your plans for the following week?

 

Leave a Reply

